Skip to Content

Posts under tag: awards

« Previous Page  Page 3 of 3  
January 19, 2017

Berkman Wins Early Career Award in Health Psychology


We have some great news!

Professor Elliot Berkman received the 2017 Early Career Award from the Social Personality & Health Network for his work integrating social and personality psychology and health behavior research. Congrats, Dr. Berkman!

The award was announced at the annual Social Personality Health preconference to the Society for Personality and Social Psychology Meeting in San Antonio, TX.

November 2, 2016

Dr. Michael Posner Honored by the Franklin Institute

Faculty Emeritus Michael Posner

Professor Emeritus Michael Posner

Psychology Professor Emeritus Michael Posner has been awarded the 2017 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Computer and Cognitive Science. He was selected to receive this prestigious award for his pioneering use of brain imaging and reaction times to establish the field of cognitive neuroscience and further our understanding of the human mind. With this honor, Dr. Posner joins others recognized throughout history for progressing scientific advancement with their outstanding work, including Stephen Hawking, Jane Goodall, Thomas Edison, and Marie Curie. Click here to read more about Dr. Posner’s award, and the other Franklin Institute award recipients.

August 19, 2016

ALUMNI: Submit your updates!

AwardsPsychology alumni: We want to hear what you’ve been up to! Send us updates about new projects, positions, awards, developments, etc., using THIS FORM, and we’ll include them in the annual departmental newsletter. Please submit by the end of August to be included in that year’s  newsletter. We’re looking forward to reading about what you’re up to!

July 27, 2016

College of Arts and Sciences Award Winners

AwardsRecipients of 2016-17 CAS Scholarships are:

Carolyn M. Stokes Memorial Scholarship: Colton Christian
Clarence and Lucille Dunbar Scholarships: Danielle Cosme, Erik Knight, Marcus Mayorga, Matthew Robison
Marthe E. Smith Memorial Science Scholarship: Kathryn Iurino

Congrats to our award-winning graduate students!

July 11, 2016

Award Spotlight: Beverly Fagot Memorial Fellowship

Beverly Fagot

The Beverly Fagot Dissertation Fellowship Fund awards support to a doctoral student that has advanced to candidacy and has a focus on research in the area of social development and/or developmental psychopathology.

The recent winners are: Naomi Aguiar and Kathryn Jankowski (2015) and Michelle Fong and Kathryn Iurino (2016).

June 1, 2016

Graduate student Jenny Mendoza wins the Dixon award!

Jenny Mendoza

Jenny Mendoza, winner of the Julie and Rocky Dixon Graduate Student Innovation Award

Congrats to Jenny Mendoza, who won the prestigious Julie and Rocky Dixon Student Innovation Award!

Jenny Mendoza is a doctoral candidate in developmental psychology, and her research focuses on infants’ development. Her ultimate career goal is to found and direct an innovative Child Development Center to provide high-quality education and care to young children, infusing music into the curriculum. With the support of the Julie and Rocky Dixon Student Innovation Award, Jenny will complete two related internships: one working closely with Alisa Stull, the Executive Director of the Co-op Family Center, and the other as a Parenting Educator Assistant at Parenting Now!. Through these internships, Jenny will build and hone critical skills to help her achieve her ultimate goal. Jenny is eager to embark on these next steps, and she is honored for the opportunity to do so as a Dixon Fellow.

May 27, 2016

Congrats to our graduate student award winners!

Award winners

Top-left: Robbie Ross and Marina Rosenthal.
Top-right: Michelle Fong and Kathryn Iurino.
Bottom: Shining Sun, Kristen Reinhardt, Alicia Ibaraki, and Jeffrey Peterson

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 Departmental Awards–congrats, all!

Norman D. Sundberg Fellowships: Alicia Ibaraki and Kristen Reinhardt

Gregores Awards: Jeffrey Peterson and Shining Sun

Beverly Fagot Memorial Fellowships: Michelle Fong and Kathryn Iurino.

Distinguished Teaching Awards: Marina Rosenthal and Robbie Ross.

« Previous Page  Page 3 of 3