Skip to Content


  Page 1 of 11  Next Page »

State of the Department Report, 2019

Our annual State of the Department Report for 2019 summarizes our scholarship, undergraduate education, and graduate education activities for the past academic year. We’ve had a busy year! A brief summary is below, and you can read the full report here. Psychology’s research and scholarly ...

Psychology Students in the 9th Annual Undergraduate Research Symposium

Several of the amazing undergraduate students in our department participated in the 9th annual Undergraduate Research Symposium earlier this month. You can see pictures of them and their scientific posters in the gallery below. Now in its ninth year, the Symposium has grown to 513 presenters and 290 ...

Congratulations to our award-winning grad students

Our department annually recognizes the work of our outstanding students with awards, made possible by donations from generous alumni. These annual awards are: The Norman D. Sundberg Fellowship in Psychology, given to outstanding Psychology doctoral students whose research focus is on cultural, ...

Knight to Give Public Lecture In Honor of Neville on June 7th

On June 7, Bob Knight will be giving a talk in honor of Helen Neville, who passed away last October. Both Neville and Knight were true pioneers in the field of electrical neuroimaging to advance cognitive neuroscience and it’s no surprise that they were close colleagues in the early days of the ...

Dehaene to Present the 13th Annual Fred Attneave Memorial Lecture, May 31

We are pleased to invite you to the 13th Annual Fred Attneave Memorial Lecture to hear the talk Advances in the Search for Signatures of Consciousness by world-renowned scientist Stanislas Dehaene. The talk is Friday, May 31 from 4-6 and is open to the public. Download

Jordan Pennefather receives the Tykeson Award for Undergraduate Teaching

Jordan Pennefather, one of our excellent department instructors, was recently honored with the Tykeson Award for Undergraduate Teaching.
Department of Psychology

Psychology Clinic Profile in Around the O

Around the O recently featured a profile of the psychology clinic. In their article, “UO Psychology Clinic provides low-cost, science-based therapy,” they speak to clinic director Crystal Dehle about the services that the clinic offers to UO students and Eugene community members.

Kikumoto, Mayr Research Featured in Around the O!

Research by doctoral candidate Atshusi Kikumoto and department chair Ulrich Mayr was recently published in the peer-reviewed journal eLife and featured in an edition of Around the O.

Fall 2018 Newsletter

Our Fall 2018 departmental newsletter was just released! Take a look to learn about our five (!) new faculty, read some alumni updates, and see our grants and awards since last year. The newsletter also features a letter from Department Head, Ulrich Mayr, and a snapshot of Psychology ...
  Page 1 of 11  Next Page »